Lions International Lions Head Logo Moscow Central Lions Club
Moscow, Idaho, U.S.A.  

P.O. Box 8655, Moscow, Idaho, 83843

Support Moscow Lions Public Service Activities

Moscow Central Lions Club is grateful for the generous support provided for the club's public service projects by local merchants. Without this support, the annual Turkey Raffle and other long-standing projects popular with the public could not be staged.

"Shop Moscow, First!" is the policy of the MCLC, in support of the merchants who support our club's projects.

"Times have changed!" On-line shopping is common place these days and some rebates are offered. The Moscow Lions Club is always short for project dollars and does not believe in letting rebate opportunities "slip by", new funding sources to support the club's public service projects.

So, how about YOU? Are you an Amazon.com shopper? Are you aware that Amazon will donate a small part of your purchase dollars to the Moscow Central Lions Club Foundation if you designate this arrangement?

Visit Smile.Amazon.com now to have 0.5% of your purchase dollars donated to the Moscow Central Lions Club Foundation to help support Moscow community service projects!

Moscow Central Lions Club thanks you!


Tax-deductible cash donation. Would you like to make a Tax-deductible cash donation to support Moscow Central Lions public service projects? Please email our Foundation President for more information.


2014 Meetings and Events Calendar
[Subject to Change, even 'Last Minute'!]
  • Thu Oct 02: Monthly Board Meeting w/ Lion President Ted C. and MCLC Board Members. MCLC Lions are Welcome!
  • Tue Oct 07: Monthly Business Meeting w/ Lion President Ted C. and MCLC Members
    Zone Chairman's Official Visit w/ MCLC Lion Russ Biggam, Zone Chairman, F7
  • Tue Oct 14: District Governor's Visit w/ Lion Lonnie Morgan, Governor, Dist. 19F, of West Valley Lions, Yakima
  • Tue Oct 21: Gritman Medical Center's Community Relationships w/ Kara Besst, President and CEO
  • Tue Oct 28: The History of Lions w/ Mike Heston, Fire Chief, Pullman, and Pullman Lions Club

  • Tue Nov 04: UI Men's Basketball 2014-2015 w/ Don Verlin, Head Coach
  • Thu Nov 06: Monthly Board Meeting w/ Lion President Ted C. and MCLC Board Members. MCLC Lions are Welcome!
  • Tue Nov 11: Monthly Business Meeting w/ Lion President Ted C. and MCLC Members
  • Tue Nov 18: Latah Alliance on Mental Health [LAMI] w/ Jane Pritchet
  • Tue Nov 25: Moscow Central Lions Turkey Raffle Hoopla w/ Lion President Ted Curret and crew
  • Thu Nov 27: Celebrate Thanksgiving Day 2014 w/ You and yours

  • Tue Dec 02: Christmas Gifts for Kids w/ Lion Mark Boehne, a dazzling presenter!
  • Thu Dec 04: Monthly Board Meeting w/ Lion President Ted C. and MCLC Board Members. MCLC Lions are Welcome!
  • Tue Dec 09: Monthly Business Meeting w/ Lion President Ted C. and MCLC Members
  • Tue Dec 16: Santa visits Moscow Central Lions Club Bring your kids and grandkids, nieces and nephews [But tell Lion ??? how many you are bringing!]
  • Tue Dec 23: TBA w/ Someone of Good Cheer?
  • Thu Dec 25: Observe this Special Day w/ You, yours, and . . . .
  • Tue Dec 30: MCLC does not meet! Enjoy the Season! w/ MCLC Members and their Families and Friends

  • Thu Jan 01: Happy New Year! w/ Don't forget to put up your new calendar!

Meeting Places

* Regular Meetings: Tuesdays at Noon, University Inn Best Western Plus
W. 1516 Pullman Road/Idaho Highway 8, Moscow

** Regular Board meetings: First Thursday of the month at Noon
Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, Palouse Mall
W. Pullman Road/Idaho Highway 8, Moscow

*** Foundation Board Meetings, when occurring, usually
follow Regular Board Meetings, same venue

 
Lions: "We Serve!"